Thinking back in time

Hi guys, I’m back! This time I decided to write a short post about myself and about this year. Over these months, since I started university in England, I’ve been running and running and I actually never stopped to think.

Today I was reading a very cool blog and I decided to write something about myself. I decided to stop for a while and reflect upon what I actually achieved in the last few months.

Well, where to start? First of all, I have to say it’s been a very stressful, but interesting year at uni. It’s not been easy studying abroad and getting used to all the new cultural things, such as food, people, way of studying…But finally I can say that I found a way of surviving and a balance, fortunately. I really like my subject of studying because it’s very creative and it’s a lot about images, which is what I love most in this world! So, I’ve finished this year with a great first class degree (which of course I’m super happy of) and now I can really enjoy my summer here in Italy. I’ve been missing Italy a lot, all my friends, family and my city. So, when I came back I completely immersed myself in the cozy Italian atmosphere.

I’ve been very lucky ’cause I managed to find a job that I like and that fills up my weekdays. Then over the weekend I have time to spend with my adorable boyfriend and my friends, walking around Milan. Actually, I really like how Milan developed in the recent years. It blossomed from being a grey and foggy place to a very nice and intense city. You can find many different cool shops, restaurants, art spaces, museums and I love it!

From this week I’m on holiday because the place where I work closed for the summer holidays and now I’m free to enjoy the sun and creativity! I decided to do some creative stuff this week  and I’m gonna get ready for my holiday to Croatia as well. You’re gonna see a couple of new posts about it in the next few days. I’m really excited to go and I’m looking forward to the beautiful sea and nice food.

So well, this was a very weird post. I probably just wanted to write down what I’ve been and I’m up to over these months. Since I didn’t have much time to realize what I did and what I’m doing, it’s nice to have a written remainder! I’m really happy I got a first at uni because it was a huge challenge for me and I put so much effort in it! Moreover, I’m glad I got a summer job, the first of my entire life I guess, and I can go on holiday with my friends to relax after this long year. I am grateful for all these amazing things and I just realize when I think about it, how LUCKY I am. I guess it’s important to think about it once in a while, it helps you to refuel and get energized for the next challenges.

Well, that’s it for now and I hope you didn’t get bored reading the same things over and over, but the idea of this post is to get you guys think about what you have achieved and be happy for that, be satisfied with yourself. Once you have stopped for a moment and thought how great you are for all the things you have done, you can look forward and achieve many other great objectives in the future.

Giulia

Leave a Reply

