About resolutions, about life

Hello lovelies,

finally the end of the term. This means I have done all my assignments (most of them at least) and I can go home to enjoy the joyful Christmas atmosphere. It’s just one week to go before Christmas day and I still have to do most of my presents. This is because I have been so busy in the past few weeks that I couldn’t manage to do everything and now I kind of start panicking. But I am sure I will be fine cause tomorrow I’m gonna fly home and I will still have some time to put up the Christmas tree and find the right gifts for everyone.

This term at Uni has been pretty tough, but it also taught me a couple of important things that I would like to share with you:

  1. Balance your life: it is fine studying or working, but it is also important to take time for yourself everyday to enjoy life or even better, do everything you have to do while enjoying life. I know it sound cliché and everything, but it is actually the secret for happiness. Just laugh, hang out with friends or watch the video of your favorite vlogger in your free time and make your studying/working enjoyable. In summary, look at the positive side of things and do something to improve the quality of your life.
  2. Be determined: determination is what gets you there. Truly. I am a huge fun of determination because I do believe that only if you are well determined to reach a goal, you will actually reach it. You have to fight, to lose sometimes and put the pieces back together. But no matter what happens, only if you are determined to reach the goal, to win, you will get at least close to it. None has ever got something simply by wishing for it and not taking action. So be strong. Try hard. And start playing. Check out this Asics advert to give you some motivation!
  3. Make the most out of opportunities: I have just realized how great it is to have choices and opportunities. They are all around us and sometimes we even face them but we not seize them completely. Sometimes it is because we are fearful or scared, or maybe because we are not confident or we think we don’t really care, but in fact we actually do. So from now on, I will try to stop complaining and try to exploit every opportunity I get as much as I can. I am sure this strategy will soon or later pay off and in the meanwhile I will enjoy the journey. Yep, because as I said before, being positive about life is the key.
  4. Be kind to people: be kind to your neighbor who had a difficult day, be kind to the waiter who is trying his best his first day of service and be kind to your friends even when they are moody. Yes because kindness makes people around you feel better but it also makes you feel more satisfied with yourself. And the great thing is that it doesn’t cost anything! A smile, a compliment, a nice word, it is something we can all handle with no difference.

christmas-2

I guess these few points will also be part of my 2017 resolutions that I am planning to write over next week. I can’t believe one year also already passed by and summer is closer, yuppie!

Hope you all have a wonderful week,

Giulia

Leave a Reply

